Children Picture Storybooks 10 Books Collection Set (UK Original)

Возрастная аудитория: 

Артикул: 44251

Полное описание: 
Titles in this set: The Ugly Duckling Goodnight I Love You Aladdin The Wizard of Oz Alice in Wonderland The Three Billy Goats Gruff The Velveteen Rabbit Goldilocks and The Three Bears Cub's First Winter See You Later, Alligator Description: The Ugly Duckling "The Ugly Duckling" is a literary fairy tale by Danish poet and author Hans Christian Andersen. The story tells of a homely little bird born in a barnyard who suffers abuse from the others around him until, much to his delight, he matures into a beautiful swan, the most beautiful bird of all. Goodnight I Love You It’s time for Little Bear to go to sleep; to put away worries and to find a happy place to dream. This calming book is a ‘ready for bed’ story, written and illustrated to relax and reassure your child and prepare them for a restful night’s sleep. Aladdin When Aladdin discovers a genie inside a magic lamp, all his wishes come true. When the magic lamp is stolen by a wicked magician, Aladdin decides to take it back...and rescues a princess, too! The Wizard of Oz Join Dorothy on her magical adventure in the land of Oz in this adaptation of L. Frank Baum's timeless classic. Alice in Wonderland This picture storybook adaptation of Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland brings a classic tale to life for a new young audience. From White Rabbit and the Cheshire Cat to the inimitable Queen of Hearts, a whole new generation of children will love to join Alice, and other favorite characters, for a nonsensical adventure in Wonderland. The Three Billy Goats Gruff Follow the three Billy Goats Gruff on their journey to find fresh grass in the mountains. To get there, they're going to have to cross a bridge...and someone's waiting for them! The Velveteen Rabbit A new adaptation of Margery Williams' famous story about a toy rabbit who longs to be real, The Velveteen Rabbit has been edited so it is the perfect length for a bedtime story. A perfect tale for fans of the classic Margery Williams' story and new or emerging readers who like uplifting rabbity tales. Goldilocks and The Three Bears One day, Goldilocks discovers a house in the woods. She smells porridge, so she follows her nose and goes inside. Discover what happens next in this retelling of the classic fairy tale Cub's First Winter Children will be captivated by this heart-warming storybook about an inquisitive young fox cub. The elements of winter are explained, from the reason his friends are asleep, to why it s cold. Each scenic page is beautifully illustrated to depict the cub s wonderment of winter. The soothing words alongside the soft illustrations will ensure that this bedtime read will be picked up again and again. See You Later, Alligator See you Later, Alligator is a humorous picture storybook from Top That Publishing perfect for children aged 3+. When a friendly tortoise decides to set off on an adventure, he must first say goodbye to all his friends. Will he ever actually leave the zoo? Comedic illustrations by the super-talented Emma Levey, author and illustrator of Hattie Peck, are the perfect accompaniment for Sally Hopgood's whimsical story an ideal book for parents and children to share at bedtime. All Top That Publishing storybooks are printed on superior paper stock and benefit from special cover finishes making them perfect to give as a present or gift.
Новая, поступление через 6-10 недель
Количество страниц: 
Габариты позиции: 
Нет в наличии
Количество позиций в наличии: 
Цена: 2200.00

С этой книгой часто покупают

Хиты продаж